Sign In

Find us on...

Dashboard

Continue with...

New Search X

What Clients Say About Working with David Phillips

"David’s professionalism, knowledge and consistency was impressive from beginning to end. He made our transaction effortless. We were so glad he was a part of our team during this process. Highly recommended!"

L. Shaw Virginia Beach, Va (Buyer)
5 months ago

"David Phillips worked extensively on getting my home ready for sale while I lived in other state. Full trust was given to him and he did not once fail me. I cannot praise him enough for all the hard work he did for me."

Meredith, Minneapolis Minnesota (Seller)
6 months ago

"David Phillips is the best realtor we’ve ever met! He is knowledgeable and engaged, accessible, easy to communicate with, and incredibly helpful. We felt completely comfortable with him navigating the entire experience from start to finish. We will definitely be recommending David to our friends and family, and we’d love to use him again for our future home-buying as well."

Roxy Zook, Chesapeake (Buyer)
9 months ago

"David Phillips was very honest and eager to please. He always put us first and made time for us. Just a great agent...Best we have ever had! I would recommend him highly to anyone."

Mary and Earl Myers, Virginia Beach, Va. (Buyer)
10 months ago

"David exceeded any expectations that we had during our process and was always available to answer any questions. He routinely communicated what was going on, what step was next, and what should be anticipated. He had valuable knowledge of the various subdivisions throughout the area, understood what we were looking for, and offered productive suggestions. It was a pleasure working with David and he represented us well."

Rick Hezel (Buyer)
11 months ago

"We worked with David for 10 years before we bought a property with him.

When we were first looking for a second home (living in D.C.), the right property just wasn't available.

When we relocated to Hampton Roads in 2016, we knew we wanted him to find our new primary home.

He was hugely valuable in our initial rental and worked hard to find the right home to buy -- looking in every locality.

When we found the right property, he represented our interests and saved us thousands of dollars.

We were very fortunate to find David many years ago. We recommend him with no hesitation.

He is honest, professional, hard-working, and always treated us with respect."

Emily Cross & Ron Carlee (Buyer)
11 months ago

"David Phillips is a complete professional and a best in class realtor. We have partnered with him to buy two homes in Virginia Beach. David has a true passion for his work. He really cares about his client’s happiness and will go above and beyond for you. David’s extensive knowledge of the Hampton Roads area is unmatched. Home buying or selling is a major life milestone that can be stressful, but David’s guidance makes the process feel stress free. He is well respected in the industry and we have experienced his consistent professionalism first hand. Other industry professionals we came in contact with during our home buying process complimented us on our selection of David as our realtor. Don’t hesitate to hire David Phillips."

Ben & Lisa, Virginia Beach (Buyer)
about a year ago


"David was throughout the entire home selling process. From the work he did prior to the exploratory trip, great communication during the search, timely on-going communication, and then most importantly through the inspection and closing process. He's a true pro. If you are moving to the Norfolk/Virginia Beach area--there is only one realtor to use--and that is like David Phillips The Real Estate Group. I'll never use another realtor and neither should you! His greatest attribute, "he listens" and then asks thought provoking questions which insures you get what you really want. Anyone looking to purchase or selling a home would be lucky to work with David."

Lisa Sorg Indiana (Seller)
about a year ago

"Dave is one of the hardest working agents we use. He is faithful and always steady in his approach. We always know what to expect with Dave."

Steve Bishard, VB (Seller)
about a year ago


"David did a great job and took the angst away from what can be a sometimes scary process. I would recommend him to anyone buying or selling a home."

Sharon Hazzis, The Villages, FL (Seller)
2 years ago

"My experience with David Phillips was excellent. His knowledge for local markets, contract negotiations, and attention to details met all my real estate needs.

David Phillips brought me two contacts within 35 days on market, closed both units same day. Very impressive."

Kenneth S Klaput Virginia beach Virginia (Seller)
2 years ago

"We moved to Florida about two years prior to selling our house in Virginia. Our home had renters in it and we were living out of state. David had the house sold within $5k of asking price AND within a week; before the professional pictures were taken and posted. David coordinated the inspections, repairs and final walk thru without us having to travel back to Virginia, and, he made sure the renters were comfortable with the entire process. We were able to complete the sale from out of state. The whole process was effortless thanks to David's expertise."

Bill R., Jacksonville, FL (Seller)
2 years ago

"My wife and I used David Phillips to sell two properties this last year. I would highly recommend him to everyone. We couldn't be happier with how he handled our sales. We plan on using him in the future , on any purchases or sales of property. Also, hes a very nice guy, and easy to work with."

Ron Hoeben Virgnia Beach (Seller)
2 years ago

"David did a phenomenal job from start to finish. I think he has an impeccable attention to detail and truly made me feel like I was his top priority at all times. I will be sure to use David for any/all real estate transactions in the future. Thanks, again!"

Bojan Lukic, Virginia Beach (Buyer)
3 years ago

"Absolutely the best real estate sale that we've ever had. Will definitely have David as a first chioce on our next venture."

Ron Hoeben, Virgnia Beach (Seller)
3 years ago

"David is an excellent Broker. We have worked with him three times for transactions and they have all went smooth. He is always available and responds to emails and phone calls very quickly. I recommend him to all my friends!"

Kelly Mick (Buyer)
3 years ago

"We've delt with David in 2007, and ever since then he is our real estate agent. The service we received is second to none, and he always goes the extra mile for his clients. We gladly recommend David to friends and family as we know that he will not disappoint!

Thanks for helping us with our second home!"

Goran & Tanya, Virginia Beach (Buyer)
4 years ago

"To David Phillips,

Let me first start by saying that this was our home we were dealing with, were we raise our children and spent a lot of holiday party and family gathering. with that said David understood the value and love we place on our home, regardless we had a contract within a few weeks David Phillips treated us with respected, compassion and the same love for our home. We are very please with the service David gave us, thank you for understanding and being there a moment notice, we pray that your career and life be blessed.

From the Berrios Family"

Angel and Maria Berrios, Virginia Beach Va 23464 (Seller)
4 years ago

"David Phillips is a fantastic real estate agent. He had previously sold a home to us and we knew that he was the only agent for this transaction. Once again he did a great job. David met all our expectations and more. My husband and I would not even consider using anyone else for our real estate needs.

David goes beyond expectations to secure a sale for you. His motto (Going the extra mile for you), is absolutely true."

Carol Campbell Northern Virginia (Seller)
4 years ago

"David is topnotch professional. I would not pick any other realtor in the Beach front area of Virginia Beach. He knows what he's doing. He is not arrogant or pushy and stayed patient with us for almost a year looking for the perfect place - which we did. Keep up the running and selling more dreams."

Tony & Myla (Buyer)
4 years ago

"David Phillips made selling my home nearly seamless. I could not have asked for a better person with patience in dealing with the unique situation involved in selling this house from 800+ miles away and the length of time it took me to finally getting around to totally remodeling & selling property.

I was amazed at the patience he showed and the utmost courtesy & understanding he displayed in answering the myriad questions & issues that I had to get the best possible price and property sold quickly than I could have ever expected.

David has got to be one of your top-notch agents ... I can't fathom how anybody could be better! I would recommend him to anybody due to his vast knowledge, savvy and outright courteous, respectful and totally caring demeanor."

Craig Kronewitter, South Bend, IN (Seller)
4 years ago

"David was great to work with. He seemed to know right away what we wanted and kept us informed throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend him to anyone I know who is looking to buy a home. He is polite,professional,funny,accessible,and in my opinion he is very good at his job. I and my husband are very pleased with the work he did for us."

Yvonne Laghrani (Buyer)
5 years ago